Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
What's up
Derniers commentaires
Archives
9 février 2007

My Prague June 2006

prague_cal_che

Prague was my first time in an European eastern country. I went there for a conference linked to my job. What about my surprise to discover this city ! I have a friend from there, Pavel who kept telling me that it was the most beautiful city in the world, I wouldn't say so but it's one of the most beautiful ones without contest. Indeed, this city is full of history, old buildings and bridges, cathedrals, towers, statues, night clubs... It's really special. You can go to Prague with friends and you'll enjoy it, with your lover you'll enjoy the romantic part of the city, alone you'll enjoy. One of the best spots in Europe.

Prague_NDTyn

Life is not expensive even though tourists have a higher price than local people. Before going to Prague book your hetel easily through Venerere. It's quite a good hotel reservation website, with reasonnable proces. Hotel Tieppolo is a very nice hotel not far from the city center (around 55€/nite). By tram you're 10 mins from downtown. Near that hotel you have a very nice parj with a wonderful view of Prague city.

What do to & see in Prague

During my staying there just walking in the street was an amazement! There is a strong impression of being in a fairy tale. I've visited the Prague Castle, Notre Dame de Tyn Cathedral, the Jewish town with its Cemetery and Synagogue. The Charles IV bridge, the astronomic clock, the Old town place (Staromestske namesti), Celetna street, the Powder tower all those are really nice spot to see in Prague. Just take a look at the Czech office of Tourism and Lonely Planet.

IMG_0816   IMG_0787  IMG_0872

 

How to go to Prague

Those last years, Europe is just more reachable. Indeed with companies such as Skyeurope a flight ticket from Paris to Prague is 150€ (return).

   

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité